Join our Newsletter!

Follow us:
Remember The Titans

Remember The Titans

(Widescreen Edition)

Theatrical Release Date:
September 29, 2000
DVD Release Date:
March 20, 2001
Number of Discs:
Running Time:
English, French
USA:PG (For thematic elements and some language)

Academy Award®-winner Denzel Washington (Best Actor, TRAINING DAY, 2001) gives a victorious performance in this stirring and uplifting film. REMEMBER THE TITANS is a rousing celebration of how a town torn apart by resentment, friction, and mistrust comes together in triumphant harmony. The year is 1971. After leading his team to 15 winning seasons, football coach Bill Yoast (Will Patton) is demoted and replaced by Herman Boone (Washington), tough, opinionated, and as different from the beloved Yoast as he could be. How these two men overcome their differences and turn a group of hostile young men into champions, plays out in a remarkable and triumphant story full of soul and spirit. You and your family will never forget the Titans.

  • Six Additional Scenes Not Shown In Theaters
  • Two Audio Commentaries: Real-Life Coaches Herman Boone And Bill Yoast; Director Boaz Yakin, Producer Jerry Bruckheimer, And Writer Gregory Allen Howard
  • Two Exclusive Featurettes -- "Denzel Becomes Boone" and "Beating The Odds"
  • ABC Special, "Remember The Titans: An Inspirational Journey Behind The Scenes," Hosted By Lynn Swan
  • Theatrical Trailer

  • Color
  • 2.35:1 Aspect Ratio
  • Region 1
  • THX-Certified

Coach Herman Boone
Denzel Washington

Coach Bill Yoast
Will Patton

Julius "Big Ju" Campbell
Wood Harris

Gerry Bertier
Ryan Hurst

Petey Jones
Donald Adeosun Faison

Jerry "Rev" Harris
Craig Kirkwood

Lewis Lastik
Ethan Suplee

Ronnie "Sunshine" Bass
Kip Pardue

Sheryl Yoast
Hayden Panettiere

Carol Boone
Nicole Ari Parker

Emma Hoyt
Kate Bosworth

Blue Stanton
Earl Poitier

Alan Bosley
Ryan Gosling

Ray Budds
Burgess Jenkins

Neal Ghant

Jerry Buck
Preston Brant

Kirk Barker
Michael Weatherly

Coach Paul 'Doc' Hines
Greg Alan Williams

Coach Tyrell
Brett Rice

A.D. Watson
Richard Fullerton

Executive Director
J. Don Ferguson

Nicky Boone
Krysten Leigh Jones

Charles Campbell
Afemo Omilami

Colonel William G. Bass
Andrew Masset